Thanksgiving Recipes

I can’t remember the last time I hosted Thanksgiving at my house. I think I might have had two kids at the time, and I think my husband’s grandmother was the only guest. But I can’t be sure. We always receive an invitation to a friend’s house for Thanksgiving, which is wonderful because our family lives on the other side of the country.

Actually, they live on the sides. We live in the middle.

Huh.

I just had a moment. I may or may not have come to grips with the fact that we have Wisconsin for a neighbor. And South Dakota.

Anyway. Thanksgiving.

Thanksgiving is my absolute favorite holiday, because it’s all about food. And being thankful, sure. But mostly food. Also, it’s in the fall, which is my favorite season. I prefer to call it autumn. Such a lovely word. Fall food is the best of all the seasons. Apples, pumpkins, potatoes, soups, roasts, Peppermint Mochas. Ah, yes. Heaven.

This year for Thanksgiving I’m responsible for a few dishes, all of which I’m taking from The Pioneer Woman, because I have a huge crush on her. Here’s the run down:

Sausage and Apple Stuffing

I love the combination of sausage, apples and cornbread. I’ll leave out the mushrooms because the kids will rebel.

Yummy rolls..

Although I’m going to have to give my muffin tins a very good cleaning before I make these.

Apple Pie

With hard sauce! Something I’ve never made before.

Pumpkin Cream Pie..

And Chocolate Cream Pie.

I know, you wish you could come over. I wish you could, too. I can’t wait!

What are you making?

Brieana

What do you think?

