This is why I can’t get anything done.

8:15am

All the kids have been dropped off at school. Sweet, blissful, quiet car! I am going to get so much done today! Six hours of no interruptions. I just need to drop off that package at the post office and I think the library books are due today and I can’t renew them again. I’ll just swing home and grab them, run those errands and then get started.

8:43am

Huh, post office doesn’t open until nine. I’ll just cruise Facebook for a bit. No problem!

9:32am

Okay! Errands done, I’m ready to get to work. Hello, puppy! Are you tired of the kennel? Do you need to go outside? Do you need some attention? I know, you miss the kids. I’ll play with you!

9:51am

There, I paid attention to you. Do you want some breakfast? Let’s go to the kitchen. Oh, man, the kitchen is still a mess from breakfast. I’ll just clean up a bit before I get started. Oh, and I need to get dinner in the crock pot. And I should really start a load of laundry. And make my bed. It’s the first step to a productive day!

10:47am

House is clean, dog is fed, dinner is on. Nice. Now to get to work. I’m kind of hungry. Did I put money in the kids’ lunch accounts? I better check. And I’ll just check my email. And pay this bill. And read this article about depressed teenagers. Now I’m depressed. I’ll just watch this cute video of somebody’s toddler.

11:50am

Time to get to work, but I can’t work on an empty stomach. I’ll just get a sandwich and some coffee. Shoot, out of cream. And lettuce. And milk. I’ll just run to Target real quick.

1:12pm

Okay! Sandwich, coffee, house is still quiet, there’s still time to get some work done! What, puppy? You need to go outside again? Okay, I’ll let you out real quick.

1:15pm

Rats, I forgot the laundry. Better get it in the dryer.

1:18pm

Puppy! Stop barking, it’s just the mailman. I’m so sorry, ma’am. Yeah, he’s a little overprotective. Thank you!

1:23pm

Work! Going to do work. I can’t type while I eat. I’ll just catch up on some articles I saved.

1:49pm

My coffee’s cold. I’ll go heat it up and then get to work!

1:55pm

I AM NOW WORKING. SEE ME WRITE AND PLAN AND ANSWER EMAILS AND STUFF.

2:11pm

Crap, I’ve got to go get the kids.

 

What do you think?

